PC SOFT

FORUMS PROFESSIONNELS
WINDEVWEBDEV et WINDEV Mobile

Accueil → WEBDEV 2024 → Passing parameters to site (webdev 25)
Passing parameters to site (webdev 25)
Débuté par Paulino Rosemberg, 19 sep. 2020 02:12 - 4 réponses
Membre enregistré
14 messages
Posté le 19 septembre 2020 - 02:12
I am new to webdev.

I am trying to code a site which will be called with several input parameters.
1) How do I test it (i.e. is there a place to store debug/run parameters?

I had written in windev express 24 a little app and I could (on the site code) create a set of global variables. The site that I am creating has 1 window that should read the parameters, get some more info from the user and then get some data from an external site and show it to the user.

Where do I write the placeholder for the parameters (on this single page I see "Global declarations for this page (server) Initializing of page *server" and load page on browser, I want to have these variables in the browser and not bother the server.

Do I use PageParameter, and since a have a few use syntax like <Result> = PageParameter(<Parameter name> [, <Encoding>]
<Parameter name 2>, value ....)

Thanks in advance.

Paul

--
Paul Rosemberg
Posté le 21 septembre 2020 - 12:47
>>>Where do I write the placeholder for the parameters (on this single page I see "Global declarations for this page (server) Initializing of page *server" and load page on browser, I want to have these variables in the browser and not bother the server.<<<

the 'not bother the server' part of your question makes me think that you are new not only to webdev but to web development in general...

There is no such thing as 'not bothering the server', when a user enters a URL, either by hand or by clicking on a link, this WILL go to your server. That's the way it works.