FORUMS PROFESSIONNELS
WINDEVWEBDEV et WINDEV Mobile

Accueil → WINDEV 2024 → Trying to solve a memory leak issue
Trying to solve a memory leak issue
Débuté par Darryl MEGANOSKI, 14 mai 2018 20:03 - 4 réponses
Membre enregistré
5 messages
Posté le 14 mai 2018 - 20:03
Hello all, if anyone could give me any hints on how to solve the memory leak issue I am having it would be much appreciated. I will try to describe my scenario as best as possible. I am a web developer mostly, so things like memory management I am not very familiar with.

I am tasked with scraping data from a website (employer insisted with Windev). I have created two classes to handle the parsing of HTML and the DOM queries.

With threads, I have managed to get the application to process a little over 20 pages per second. The problem is that the application continues to build used memory and even after it has completed, the memory is not freed.

Here are the classes:

stAttribute is Structure
sName is string
sValue is string
END
HTMLElement is a Class
m_nId is int // internal unique numerical ID for this element
m_sTag is string // the html tag
m_sContent is string // the contents, formatted to have child elements replaced with <ID>
m_arrParents is array of int // array of numeric IDs of heiarchial parent elements
m_arrChildren is array of int // array of IDs of direct decendant elements
m_arrAllChildren is array of int // array of ALL decendant elements
m_arrAttributes is array of stAttribute dynamic // array of structure representing attributes
m_pclDocument is HTMLDocument dynamic // reference to document class containing array of other elements
END
HTMLDocument is a Class
m_sOriginal is string // raw html, for debugging
m_arrElements is array of HTMLElement dynamic // flat array of classes representing all of the elements
m_nElementInt is int = 1 // iternal incremental numeric ID to represent each element
m_arrSelfClose is array of string // array of html tags that are self-closing
END