PC SOFT

FORUMS PROFESSIONNELS
WINDEVWEBDEV et WINDEV Mobile

Accueil → WINDEV 2024 → Complex Data Operations
Complex Data Operations
Débuté par Steve Erts, 22 juil. 2005 03:25 - 8 réponses
Posté le 22 juillet 2005 - 03:25
I am new to Windev and am not sure how to approach a certain issue using Windev.
I am creating a Travel Reservation System.
In this system the user can Create Packages (Trips) that have Prices, Inventory, and Components associated to them.
When a user wants to create a new Reservation teh user will select a package and the application will then need read to through the components associated to a package (there may be one or many) and load them automatically into the reservation components table without the user having to select them individually. Additionally, the application will have to load any prices associated to the component (from a prices table) and read inventory (from an inventory table.)
I am stumped as to how I would approach such a requirement in WinDev.
Any guidance would be greatly appreciated.
Posté le 22 juillet 2005 - 04:59
I suggest you find a book call Code Complete from Microsoft. What you are describing is a relational database. The success of such a program starts with the data design. You can do your design with the data tools windev provides.
How long have you been writing software ?
joe
Posté le 22 juillet 2005 - 07:44
and actually I have a great many of my data entry screens done already and have found windev quite easy for doing this. I have roughly 90 tables defines so far.
I suggest you find a book call Code Complete from Microsoft. What you are describing is a relational database. The success of such a program starts with the data design. You can do your design with the data tools windev provides.
How long have you been writing software ?
joe
Posté le 22 juillet 2005 - 08:39
G'day Steve