PC SOFT

FORUMS PROFESSIONNELS
WINDEVWEBDEV et WINDEV Mobile

Accueil → WINDEV 2024 → Adressing Printer tray 2 and 3
Adressing Printer tray 2 and 3
Débuté par Stephan Wiestner (swissstephan), 17 nov. 2005 22:32 - 5 réponses
Posté le 17 novembre 2005 - 22:32
Hi all
Probabely a silly question, but I'm still learning.
I have a report created by the reportwriter and I start it with IPrintReport().
This report(invoice) has following speciality. The first page has to be printed on paper from tray 1 the second page until one before the last (not always same number of pages) has to be printed on paper from tray 2 and the last has to be printed on paper from tray 3. I read in the manual that the function iconfigure() probabely does the job, but I have no idead where i have to put the code. Any help, please!
Posté le 18 novembre 2005 - 16:16
Hellp Stephan,
you can use a report with three internal reports. Do a iParameter(iPaperSource, YourTray) should do the job. Note, that this syntax is only avaiable witin WD9. With WD8 you have to use iParameter("PAPERSOURCE=" + YourTray)
HTH
Raimund

Hi all
This report(invoice) has following speciality. The first page has to be printed on paper from tray 1 the second page until one before the last (not always same number of pages) has to be printed on paper from tray 2 and the last has to be printed on paper from tray 3. I read in the manual that the function iconfigure() probabely does the job, but I have no idead where i have to put the code. Any help, please!

http://www.invitec.com
Posté le 18 novembre 2005 - 17:46
Hello Raimund